Decisions, Decisions …

Good morning! Lincoln let me sleep until 8:30 this morning which was awesome. He slept with us most of the night so I got to snuggle this morning. Mmmm 🙂

Breakfast this morning was french toast, scrambled Egg Beaters Garden Vegetable, and a Morningstar Farm Sausage Link.

Thanksgiving is coming quickly and I have taken on the responsibility of cooking Thanksgiving dinner for the family. I love to cook and I’m a bit (ok, alot) of a control freak, so its only natural for me to want to do it all myself. I will let Tim handle the turkey, but otherwise its all me baby! Thankfully (no pun intended) our Thanksgiving dinner will only be myself, Tim, Lincoln and my mother in law. The rest of the family is doing a combo Thanksgiving/Birthday lunch tomorrow.  

I’ve decided that I’m just going to make the traditional dinner … Turkey, dressing, green bean casserole and sweet potato casserole. I also found a Pumpkin Dump Cake recipe that I might try out. The hard part was deciding on which recipes to use. But I think I’ve finally made my decisions.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing

Click on the pictures to see the hyperlinks to the actual recipes. I’m really excited now that I’ve finally made my decisions! Here’s to a great Thanksgiving dinner.

Today I am thankful for my health and the changes I have made in my life to make myself healthier than I have ever been before. What are you thankful for today?

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Food, Recipes

Leave a Reply

