Last Day as a 27 Year Old

I remember when I was younger and I wanted to be nothing more than 15 years old, 16 years old, 18 years old, 21 years old. I wished my whole life that I was older than I was, and now I wish that time could stop. The days and months are zooming by at an alarming rate. Tomorrow I will be 28 years old. While 28 is definitely not old it will be no time before I’m 30, 40, 50. But for today I’m happy to be 27. πŸ™‚

Lunch today was suppose to be a simple ham sammy and soup, but the ham looked kinda sketchy so I ended up throwing it away and making Turkey Burgers and soup instead.

After Tim got off work tonight we headed to Montgomery to pick up our race packets for tomorrow’s Turkey Burner 5K. I signed up for this race forever ago and I ordered a size large shirt. When I tried to trade it in tonight for a smaller size they told me no. 😦 I guess thats what I get for signing up so early.

I was super excited about the race until I found out tonight that its suppose to be cold and rainy all day tomorrow. I’ve run in the rain before, but I’ve never raced in the rain. Should be interesting. I went back and looked at my previous 5K times and my best time so far is 25:06. I’d really like to run this race in about 24:30. I think thats an attainable goal, but we’ll have to wait and see.

Tonights dinner was Boca Crumble tacos, but I inhaled them so fast I completely forgot to take a picture.

Well, I better get to work on washing my race clothes, making a playlist, laying out my gear and getting to bed early. Have a great night! See you tomorrow.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 5K, Food, pictures, Races

Leave a Reply

