Busy Saturday

My sweet hubby let me sleep in til almost 9:00 this morning. Trust me thats late when you have a toddler running around. I got up and made a Green Monster for breakfast and wrote my To-Do list for the day.

  1. Take chairs and dishes back to MIL.
  2. Laundry
  3. Dishes
  4. 1 hour Elliptical
  5. Decorate Tree
  6. Sweep and Mop floors
  7. Separate chicken and freeze (I bought 7 packages of chicken breasts on sale yesterday for $1.79/pound)
  8. Clean bedroom

I never actually complete my entire To- Do list, or I should say I very rarely do. But it gives me something to strive towards. I usually end up triaging my to-do list based on what is most important, or sometimes I go with what is easiest and knock those out first.

I will decorate the tree after dinner tonight and might spend a few minutes cleaning the bedroom before bed later, but I’ll probably save the sweeping and mopping for tomorrow. I’ve already got a mental list going for the things I want to accomplish tomorrow.

I had a great workout today on the elliptical. I used to do the elliptical quite a bit, but ever since I’ve fallen in love with running the elliptical has been put on the back burner. I ran 5 miles yesterday, and I’m scheduled to run 9 miles tomorrow so I decided I would trade today’s scheduled 4 mile run for 1 hour on the elliptical to give my body a little break. I really enjoyed it. I read my book Stolen Innocence for the full hour I was on the machine and it was really nice. I rarely find time to read anymore except for a few minutes before I go to bed at night, and I usually end up falling asleep in my book and having to re-read some things. So it was really nice to just have 1 hour to myself to read and burn some calories.

Today’s eats so far have included: a Green Monster, Tex-Mex Turkey Soup, an apple, a soft pretzel and a few chunks of cheddar cheese. I’m planning on making Pork Tenderloin and some yummy veggies for dinner tonight. I’ll be back later with recipes and pictures and we still have to talk about the goals I’m setting for myself, but I might save that for tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under exercise, Food, To Do

Leave a Reply

