Madame Mandy’s Ass Smackin’ Pancakes

Good morning! For the past several weeks I’ve been struggling with getting my son to eat healthy. He is almost 20 months old and pretty much won’t eat anything other than poptarts, peanut butter crackers, and the occasional banana. I’ve tried every tactic I can think of and nothing has worked. He tends to eat really well in the mornings and little to nothing the rest of the day. Tim and I talked and decided that we should try to get the bulk of his nutrition in in the mornings since that is the time of day he tends to eat the most.

This morning I was trying to create something semi-healthy that he would actually eat and so I invented the Madame Mandy’s Ass Smackin’ Pancakes. Tim and I were joking that the pancakes were so good I should submit the recipe to my favorite recipe site AllRecipes.com, but they never published the last recipe I sent them. I was telling him how they say because of the large volume of recipes they receive they review them in order of uniqueness. So he said I should call them Madame Mandy’s Ass Smackin’ Pancakes and then they might get some attention.

So for breakfast I had one Ass Smackin’ pancake and a grapefruit.

The pancakes include:

2 cups Bisquick Heart Smart
1 1/4 cups Skim Milk
1 Banana (mashed)
4 cups Spinach (wilted and chopped)
1/4 Pumpkin Butter
1 egg
1/4 cup milled Flax Seed

Mix all ingredients and cook on a griddle or pan. Makes 8 huge pancakes or 12 smaller ones.

They turned out really good and Lincoln om nomed his. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

1 Comment

Filed under family, Food, pictures, Recipes

One response to “Madame Mandy’s Ass Smackin’ Pancakes

  1. I love the title you came up with! Hee hee. I never thought to put spinach in pancakes. Very clever.

    Have you heard of that book Seinfeld’s wife wrote – Deceptively Delicious? I have not read it, but I read that it is about getting your kids to eat healthy foods, I think using the same technique you did above! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

