You Win Some, You Lose Some

I’m usually a pretty decent cook. I’m not great at making up my own recipes, but I can follow a written recipe like nobody’s business and I’m usually pretty good at customizing a recipe to fit my taste. But tonight I created a disaster!

Just lay your eyes on this mess …

It was suppose to be a lower calorie version of a Turkey Pot Pie using Reduced Fat Ritz Crackers for the crust instead of a pie crust. It included: 1 cup of diced turkey (leftover from Thanksgiving of course), a can of mixed vegetables, and a can of Cream of Mushroom soup, then I topped it with crumbled Ritz. I obviously burnt the shit out of it!

I scraped off the burnt Ritz to try to salvage the meal and paired it with a nice salad …

Still disgusting. It was virtually tasteless. So lesson learned, no more cheap imitations of pot pie. I had to have a spoonful of peanut butter straight out of the jar after dinner to make up for my disaster of a meal. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, pictures

Leave a Reply

