Exercise is the Best Anti-depressant!

I’m in a much better mood than I was earlier today when I wrote my previous post. I let off some steam by going Spinning tonight. I used to spin every Tuesday and Thursday night, but I’ve gotten out of the habit since I started running so much. I ran 2.5 miles on the treadmill and then did a 45 minute spin class. It was refreshing and I feel much better. Yay exercise!

Tonight for dinner I made Salsa Chicken from Allrecipes.com. It couldn’t have been any easier. You just sprinkle chicken breasts with taco seasoning, top them with salsa and bake it in the oven for 30 minutes, then top with shredded cheese and bake another 3 minutes or so. I topped mine with sour cream, cilantro and green onions.

I made spinach, onions and mushroom sauteed in balsamic vinegar on the side and corn on the cob. I probably should have made black beans and mexican rice instead, but I was craving spinach and corn. So sue me! I’ve really been on a corn kick lately since I discovered you can buy whole unshucked ears of corn for next to nothing and steam them in the microwave.

I’m off to watch The Biggest Loser now. I love Tuesdays! Have a great night.

2 Comments

Filed under exercise, Food, pictures, Recipes, Running, Spinning, The Biggest Loser

2 responses to “Exercise is the Best Anti-depressant!

  1. Wow Amanda, that chicken looks AMAZING! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Glad to hear that your spinning workout was a good attitude adjustment – I also find that changing up my workout routine is just what I need to shake off a bad mood!

Leave a Reply

