I Must Be Crazy!

Tomorrow morning is the 12K’s of Christmas race. Its suppose to be 40 degrees and raining! I can’t believe I’m seriously going to do this. I’ve debated for a couple days whether I should run or not. I really want to, but I definitely don’t want to get sick because I ran in the cold rain. I finally decided that I’m going to prepare to run, and if I wake up in the morning and its absolutely pouring rain I won’t go, otherwise I’m going to try to do it.

My mom gave me a iTunes giftcard for my birthday and I spent about an hour searching for new songs for my running playlists. I was getting so burnt out on all the same ol’ songs.

I estimated that it is going to take me about 63 minutes to run tomorrow, so this is what I’ve got for my playlist …

Boom Boom Pow – Black Eyed Peas
Carry Out – Timbaland
Crank That – Soulja Boy
Crazy – Gnarls Barkley
Feel It – Three 6 Mafia
Fighter – Christina Aguillara
Forever – Chris Brown
Hot Girl – Belly
In The Ayer – Flo Rida
Kiss Kiss – Chris Brown
Love Lockdown – Kanye West
Low – Flo Rida
Paralyzer – Finger Eleven
Piece of Me – Britney Spears
Put It On Me – Ja Rule
Sexy Bitch – David Guetta
Shut Up and Let Me Go – The Ting Tings
StarStrukk – 3 Oh 3
Stupid Shit – Girlicious

Can you guess what kind of music I like to listen to when I run? LOL

Wish me luck!

4 Comments

Filed under Music, Races, Running

4 responses to “I Must Be Crazy!

  1. Good luck! Don’t get discouraged. Even if it’s a downpour outside. It’s always hard starting out, but once you get going, you’ll be fine. With the new playlist of yours, it will make that much better. I totally understand getting bored with the same songs over and over again. Good luck. I really hope you do it! How many people do you know can say “I ran a 12k today in 40degree weather in the rain!”

    Good luck!

  2. Great playlist. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

