Short Post, Long Run

I only have a couple of minutes before I head to work for the night, but I wanted to write a quick post. Today was “Long Run Sunday”. Thankfully though today’s run wasn’t incredibly long because I wouldn’t have had time for many more miles.

Today’s run was an 8-miler. Isn’t it strange that I think of 8 miles as moderately long and not extremely long? A year ago I would have been like, “8 miles!?! You must be insane!”. Anyway … today’s run went like this:

Mile 1 – 8:39
Mile 2 – 8:34
Mile 3 – 8:31
Mile 4 – 8:34
Mile 5 – 8:29
Mile 6 – 8:34
Mile 7 – 8:30
Mile 8 – 8:32

I love the consistency!

After the run Tim and I headed over to KFC for a quick lunch. I don’t eat out very often, and I definitely don’t eat fast food very often but I’ve been wanting to try their Grilled Chicken. We both ordered the 395 Calorie Meal. (No pics :() But it consisted of a thigh and drumstick, mashed potatoes and gravy and green beans. It was pretty yummy! I have a little bit of a hard time believing it was only 395 calories though. But hey .. if they say it, it must be true … right? πŸ˜›

Have a great night! I’m headed to the Baby Factory.

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Restaurants, Running

One response to “Short Post, Long Run

  1. Don’t you love it when you get to the point with running where those middle distances don’t feel very long at all?! Great job on the 8! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

