7 Days, 15 Hours, 7 Minutes, 37 Seconds

And counting!

Problem is … I might be starting to get sick. I’m doing everything I can think of to prevent it, but I’m feeling some chest congestion and when I cough I can taste the infection starting to set in. Eww, I know … but its true. I’ve been taking my daily vitamin, plus extra Vitamin C, trying to eat healthy and hydrating like a mad woman. Its out of my hands now, unless I feel like absolute death I will do this race.

I’m getting really excited for the bloggers (Caitlin, Megan) that are running in the Disney Marathon this weekend! I can’t wait to hear their stories!

Some friends and I at work decided that we are going to run in the Disney Princess Half Marathon next year together. I would love to do it this March, but its pretty late to get everyone registered and trained by then. But next year … its on!

It looks so fun and empowering to run 13.1 miles with other women through Disney World. I can’t wait! I only wish it was in October or November so I didn’t have to wait 15 months.

Its been ridiculously cold in the south for the past few days and the weather has driven me inside for almost 2 weeks now. I’m so ready to get back outside I could scream! This southern girl doesn’t know how to survive in sub-freezing conditions though so for now I’ll be very intimate with my treadmill.

Today I did my 8-miler that was scheduled for yesterday, which I was too exhausted to do then. I seriously needed a change of pace though so I watched a movie, The Ugly Truth, while I ran instead of listening to music or podcasts. It was a nice change!

What do you like to do to change your routine up when you get stuck in a rut?

Good luck to all the Disney Marathoners this weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Half Marathon, Movies, Weather

Leave a Reply

