Girls Night Out!

Last night was L&D Girls Night Out at El Rey. We were honoring one of our physicians, Dr Miller who has chosen to spend more time with her family and will be changing from OBGYN to just GYN. Basically … she won’t be delivering babies anymore.

There were Margaritas all around.

I ordered Spinach, Red Onion and Mushroom enchiladas.

I forgot to take a picture until I was about half way finished eating. It was sooo delicious! I was really glad to see they had so many amazing vegetarian options, since I’m about to test out this whole vegetarian thing (more on that later).

It probably wasn’t the best idea to drink 4 (or maybe 5, I lost count) glasses of Margaritas just 2 days before the biggest race of my life, but … alas, I am weak. And besides, I needed something to keep me warm since we ate outside in 37 degree weather. It was freeeeeezing!

All in all it was a great time with some great friends!

But now its time to get back down to business! Tomorrow is the Auburn Half Marathon and after the Margaritas last night I’m gonna need to hydrate like a mad woman!

What songs do you have on your workout playlists?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Girls Night Out!

  1. Good Luck for the half Marathon tomorrow. I can not wait to hear all about it.
    And I am looking forward to hearing about the vegetarian switch. I made the change about 11 weeks ago and am loving it!

Leave a Reply

