The Preparations.

I’ve been working on getting everything ready for tomorrow morning. I want to be able to wake up, get dressed, and leave for the Half Marathon without having to worry about any of the details.

I’ve already made my playlist, charged my iPod and Garmin and set out my clothes. All that is left to do is get the address off the website so I can program it in to my GPS in the morning, lay out Tim and Lincoln’s clothes and straighten up a bit before bed.

The race is in Auburn, which is about 45 minutes or more from my house and it starts at 7:30 am. I haven’t picked up my race packet yet, so I’m going to have to get up at about 4:30 in the morning to make sure I have plenty of time.

Tim and Lincoln are coming with me to support me! I can’t wait to see them at the finish line!

I had a delicious carb-filled dinner tonight. I’ll write more later about the recipe and a few other things that are on my mind, but for right now I have to get a few more things together and prepare for an early bedtime tonight.

The next time I write I’ll officially be a half-marathoner!

4 Comments

Filed under Food, Races, Recipes, To Do

4 responses to “The Preparations.

  1. I am so excited for you! Have a GREAT run. Look forward to hearing all about it.
    :o)
    Kylie

  2. I have given you a Blog award. You can check it out on my latest post! Congrats!

  3. So excited for you Amanda! Can’t wait to hear the results of the race!

  4. Sarah

    I can’t wait to read all about your half experience! Have a great time!

Leave a Reply

