The Aftermath.

I woke up this morning so sore that I could barely walk to the bathroom. As a few hours past my legs did start to loosen up a bit though. The 2nd day seems to always be the worst when I’m sore.

I made a huge omelet for breakfast this morning with some of the produce I bought at the Farmer’s Market yesterday. It included: spinach, tomato, mushrooms, yellow bellpepper and red onion. I had a half of a banana on the side. Mmmm!

I’m headed back to work tonight after 3 nights off so I spent the morning straightening up the house, doing laundry and getting ready for the work week. I’m not going to do any excercise today, I definitely need a day off. Tomorrow we’ll see how I feel. I might start with some weight training and work back into a running routine in 2 or 3 days.

I’ve always said up until now that I really don’t have any desire to do a Marathon. Well, I think I might have lied. After the sucess of yesterday’s race I really do think that I want to do a full marathon. I’ve got a couple of things in mind that I’ll share later as it gets closer.

For lunch today I made Caitlin‘s Savory Bean and Cheese Oatmeal. I’ve been wanting to try it for a while.

It was pretty tasty! I actually think I would like it better if it was made with grits instead of oatmeal, but it was a filling and healthy lunch. I curled up on the couch and watched Big Love while I nom-ed.

Its nap time now since I have to work all night. See you in a few days!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, pictures, Race Recovery

Leave a Reply

