This or That?

I woke up bright-eyed and bushy tailed at 6:30 this morning, while the rest of my family slept.

We are going to Birmingham today for a birthday party. I thought since we were going to be in Birmingham, we’d go out to dinner at a place we don’t have in our town. Greek or Indian? Hmmm. Unfortunately we don’t have much of either one in Montgomery. I think there is one Indian place, but I’ve never been there and I don’t know of any Greek restaurants in town. Of course I’ve been perusing both menus this morning because I’m one of those that likes to plan ahead and know exactly what I’m gonna order when I get there. Strange?

Looking at those menus made me HANGRY!

I knew a nice thick bagel was the only thing that would do, but sticking with the indecisive theme of the day I couldn’t decide what to put on my bagel.

On one half I had almond butter with honey and the other side had strawberry rhubard preserves. I think the almond butter side was the winner! I don’t really like almond butter as much as I had hoped I would (or maybe its the brand), but it was delicious with the honey drizzle.

I’ve got 4 hours of driving ahead of me today and a 2 year olds birthday party, so this is probably going to be an exhausting day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, pictures, Restaurants

Leave a Reply

