Kitchen Sink Stirfry

Last night I made Stirfry from some random veggies and tofu I had in the refrigerator that I needed to get rid of. I don’t think I’ve ever actually made stirfry from scratch. I’ve always bought frozen bags of stirfry vegetables with those little sauce packets that are nearly impossible to open. This was soooo much better! Why have I never done this before?!

I had the leftovers for lunch today with a side of steamed baby carrots drizzled with agave nectar and sprinkled with Kosher salt. Perfection!

My stirfry contained:

  • Brown Rice
  • Broccoli
  • Onion
  • Green, Yellow and Red Peppers
  • Zucchini
  • Mung Bean Sprouts
  • Matchstick Carrots
  • Mushrooms
  • Tofu
  • Cabbage
  • Stirfry Sauce

What a great way to use up some veggies!

I was reminded today of a quote by Michael Pollan that pretty much sums up how I strive to live my life in regard to nutrition.

“Eat food. Not too much. Mostly plants.”

Brilliant!

1 Comment

Filed under Food, pictures, Quotes, responsible eating

One response to “Kitchen Sink Stirfry

  1. Awesome to hear! After I started using fesh vegetables years ago, I cannot even eat the frozen ones. If you want to also create your own stir fry sauce, just use some peanut or sesame oil to saute your veggies in, add some soy sauce garlic and lemon towards the end…and if you want it a tad more spicy add some Cayenne or Sirachi! YUM!

Leave a Reply

