Costco = Heaven

We were in desperate need of a big grocery shopping trip today. We completely ran out of fruits and vegetables about a week ago and I haven’t had time to go shopping because of my crazy work schedule this week.

The fam and I headed to Jason’s Deli to fuel up before my big shopping trip. I had an enormous salad from the salad bar!

2010-04-09 11.54.50

My salad contained: romaine, mushrooms, feta cheese, tomatoes, cucumber, red onion, croutons, sunflower seeds and a hard boiled egg. I also had some pasta salad on the side as well as edamame succotash. I could only eat about 1/4 of the pasta, but I finished off the salad.

It kept me full for a long time. I’m just now starting to get hungry and its been 6 hours.

First stop was Costco. Costco is like heaven to me, a very expensive heaven. The problem with Costco is that I love just about everything they have, and I end up spending way more money than I should.

I stocked up on:

  • spinach
  • artichoke hearts
  • romaine lettuce
  • bananas
  • asparagus
  • eggs
  • frozen strawberries
  • mushrooms
  • broccoli
  • frozen stir fry mix

I also legitimized my membership today. I’ve been using my mother-in-laws membership since mine expired in December.

I finished off my grocery shopping at Walmart for the things I didn’t need a metric assload of. 🙂

Now my refrigerator is happy!

DSC_0431

Fresh fruits and veggies rock my socks! The worst part about having a full fridge is that I can never decide what I want to eat when I have too many options. I’m thinking perhaps some Tofu Stirfry with Brown rice for dinner, or maybe a Veggie Quesadilla. Mmmm 🙂

Tomorrow morning I have a 10K. I’m sad that hubby won’t be able to be there with me, but I’m looking forward to the run. See you back here tomorrow for the race recap.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

