Epic Rest Day!

I went to bed super early last night (before 9:00) with full intentions of getting up this morning and going on a run with the River Region Runners. Today was a group practice run for the Jubilee City Fest 8K on May 22nd, which I actually won’t even be able to run in because I have to work that weekend. Lincoln woke up crying around 4:45 and when I got up to take care of him I realized my legs were really aching from yesterday’s 8 miles. We fell back asleep and when my alarm went off at 6:00 I tried again to get up hoping that my legs would feel better after a little more rest … NOPE! My legs felt like lead, it was obvious there would be no run today.

For breakfast I had a little over one serving of Kashi Heart to Heart cereal with a cup of skim milk.

Lunch was a pimento cheese sandwich on an Arnold Sandwich Thin with a side of baby carrots and Hummus and some delicious Four Bean Salad from Costco.

four-bean-salad 

This salad is definitely a new obsession. Its awesome!

Hubby and I decided that since we missed our run this morning we would make today a shopping/errand day instead. We headed out after lunch for some major shopping. I’m sure it was much more fun for me than it was for him. He actually sat in the car while I went in TJ Maxx to buy myself a new purse.

DSC_0462

Hubby hates my huge purses but I LOVE them! The bigger the better. 🙂

I also got a much needed pedicure.

DSC_0464

Its amazing how horrible running can make your feet look and feel. It was so nice to treat myself to a pedicure, especially the foot massage part.

We stopped by Books-a-Million so I could pick up the latest edition of Vegetarian Times magazine.

DSC_0469

Then I convinced myself that I NEEDED to go to Costco again, even though I just went 2 days ago. I tell you .. I love that place. I’m going to have to start setting limits on my Costco trips though.

Today I picked up:

  • Boca Burgers
  • Hummus (Artichoke flavor)
  • Liquid Egg Substitute
  • Baby Bella Mushrooms
  • Tzatziki

and some Madras Lentils that I’ve been eyeing for my last couple trips.

51SYxPVg2jL__SL500_

I have no idea what its going to taste like or even what to eat it with. Is it a chili? dip? side dish? … either way, it looks yummy. I’m sure I’ll figure it out.

After all my shopping I immediately came home and caught up on my blog reading. Megan at MegaNerdRuns posted a pic of herself wearing the cutest Bondi Band, so then I felt the need to buy a few of those as well. I’ve been wanting one for a while. I couldn’t pick just 1 … or 2, so I got:

001

246

and …

willrunformargaritas

I can’t wait to try them out!

Dinner tonight was Lentil Loaf, Roasted Asparagus, Corn on the Cob, New Potatoes with mushrooms and green beans, and Hush Puppies.

DSC_0473

Now its time to curl up on the couch, catch up on some Tivo shows and look through my new magazine. Have a great night!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Epic Rest Day!

  1. I LOVE that purse! It is so gorgeous!

  2. Love the purse! And I have a few of the bands, they work great absorbing the sweat but it got annoying to have it on for a half marathon.

Leave a Reply

