Conglomeration Quiche

This morning I had an awesome 5 mile run! I got up extra early to get my run out of the way before it was too hot outside. I ran at my normal spot. I think today was extra special because I took an impromptu day off yesterday. My body really needed a break. Between being sore from the sculpting DVD I did on Monday and three tough 12 hour shifts at the hospital, I just needed a break.

I completed 5 miles in 42:29.

DSC_1259

I wanted something different for breakfast. I had some random ingredients leftover from meals that I threw together into a delicious Conglomeration Quiche.

DSC_1264

My quiche contained:

  • Carmelized Onions
  • Broccoli
  • Greens & Quinoa Pie
  • Roasted Sweet Potatoes with Black Beans
  • Liquid Egg Substitute

I combined all the ingredients and poured liquid egg substitute over the top and baked in the toaster oven on 400 degrees for about 20 minutes.

I ate about half of the dish.

DSC_1270

It was absolutely delicous! I was amazed at how well all the random flavors melded.

I’ve learned that in a pinch you can pretty much make an omelet or  quiche out of just about anything and it turns out well!

Now I’m off to spend the day with my son shopping and running errands.

What’s your favorite “can’t go wrong” dish?

1 Comment

Filed under Food, pictures, Running

One response to “Conglomeration Quiche

  1. Mine is homemade pizza! LOVE homemade pizza, it’s not as greasy or sketchy as the stuff you order, it’s almost like another food all together. It’s so different that my daughters little friend won’t eat it, LOL. Sam and Mike devour it!!! I throw zucchini into the sauce and then top it with leftovers! You can use anything from tomatoes and spinach to ranch dressing and broccoli (check the ranch dressing for MSG!).

    Love your blog! I love the new ideas I get 🙂

Leave a Reply

