Let Date Night Commence!

Hubby and I decided that tonight would be our “date night”. Its been a while since we’ve had a night to ourselves. Normally on date night we would pick out a nice restaurant to eat at and have a few drinks. Tonight it going to be a little different. We are having date night at home. We decided since we’ve eaten out the last two nights that it would be more special to cook something fun together at home.

Our date night eats include: an assortment of cheese and crackers, homemade pizza, and lots of red wine.

I brought out my old friend, bread machine, this morning to make our homemade pizza dough.

DSC_1324

Wondering why there is a telephone 1 foot above the floor on my wall? The little man loves him some “telfone”. So we mounted it there for him.

Anyway … I seasoned my homemade pizza dough with olive oil, garlic, oregano and a little crushed red pepper.

The dough ball keeps growing so big it actually busted through the freezer paper I wrapped it in.

DSC_1338

DSC_1340

I thought it would be fun to make our own pizza together. Some of our topping options include: pesto, mushrooms, sundried tomatoes, and goat cheese. Mmm!

DSC_1342

Speaking of goat cheese … I bought this to try.

DSC_1343

If you can’t read it, it is goat cheese with blueberry and cinnamon and OH.MY.GOD!

Nuff said.

I did have one epic fail in my date night planning however, I forgot chocolate! There cannot be romance without chocolate. Hubby is on his way to the store to retrieve chocolate so that we can get date night underway properly.

Our after dinner entertainment will be a movie from Netflix.

See you tomorrow!

Leave a comment

Filed under Bread Machine, Food

Leave a Reply

