Productive Morning

Thanks to “Ass-naught movie” (i.e. Planet 51), I was able to get some much needed work done around the house this morning.

I:

  • folded and put away 4 loads of clothes
  • washed dishes
  • cleaned the kitchen
  • swept and mopped all the floors
  • cleaned the bedroom

I still need to water my outside plants. I always forget to do that, that’s probably why they are almost dead all of the time.

I’m hoping to spend the afternoon with this book.

DSC_1402

Its not nearly as boring as it looks actually. The pages are huge and the writing is tiny but the information is really good. This is the book that I need to learn inside and out to take my National Certification Exam. Not only is the exam part of my 101 in 1001 goals, but I now have committed myself to becoming certified, in writing to my job. I have one year to accomplish this goal, but I’m hoping to have it done much sooner than that … maybe 3 months?

All this housework really brought out my appetite. I’m trying to concentrate on eating really healthy this week, and eat only things that make me feel great. For lunch I had 3 small Stuffed Grape Leaves, Couscous, and leftover grilled veggies.

DSC_1400

It was delicious! I’m not sure that I’ve ever actually eaten Couscous before today. I found this kind at … you guessed it … Costco the last time I was there and thought I’d give it a try.

DSC_1403

I was really surprised about how flavorful it is! It was definitely the star of lunch. I also really love the simple ingredient list: pearl couscous, baby corn, fresh parsley, red pepper, fresh onion, black olives, canola oil, spices, sea salt, potassium sorbate and lots of love.

The grape leaves come from Costco as well.

DSC_1407

They are stuffed with rice, tomatoes, onions and red bell pepper and they are awesome.

Now its study time.

Have you ever taken a big test or earned an optional certification to advance yourself in your career?

4 Comments

Filed under 101 in 1001, Books, Food, pictures, products

4 responses to “Productive Morning

  1. Yes! I have. And I’m working on something similar now, except it’s insurance education. It’s horribly boring and the amount of material is overwhelming. Also … I’ve always gotten all jacked up on caffiene prior to a study session in the past and now I’m trying to cut out caffiene entirely so I don’t know how I’m going to study in a “natural” state.

  2. I’m sitting here currently discussing with a friend whether to take the plunge into my CRNP license. I just need a kick in the rear and to actually OPEN the GRE book. PLUS, there’s that whole “paying for school” thing 🙂

    You go on the certification!!! You’re always an inspiration! I soooo wish we had been able to hang out when I was in AL!!!

    • I know, I wish we would have known each other better back then too. Of course I’m completely different now than I was then, but you get the point. Such a shame! 😦

Leave a Reply

