If You Can’t Say Anything Nice

Don’t say anything at all.

Unfortunately that has been my blogging motto for the past week or so. I don’t want to be a Debbie Downer, but I’ve been pretty anxious and depressed lately about my upcoming surgery and I honestly haven’t felt up to blogging. Until Wednesday I’m going to attempt to make my life as normal as possible and heed my husbands advice that worrying doesn’t accomplish anything, it only makes you feel bad.

With that being said … There have been a few positive things that have happened lately. I had a great 6.5 mile treadmill run yesterday at the YMCA. It couldn’t have come at a better time. Unfortunately these miles are what I would normally consider “trash mileage”. They didn’t serve any purpose in increasing my stamina or speed. It wasn’t a tempo run, or a hill work run … it was a mental health run. My 2 previous runs before yesterday were suppose to be 5-milers and I wasn’t able to complete either one of them. The first one I could only force myself to do 3.25 miles and the 2nd one I could only accomplish 4. After a couple bad runs in a row I always tend to beat myself up mentally … why can’t I do it? am I physically weak … or mentally weak? Sometimes I just need a good run like yesterday’s to remind myself that I am neither and put everything back in perspective and clear my mind.

We headed out to Mellow Mushroom last night for dinner with a huge group of friends to celebrate my friend Niki’s birthday. It was a nice relaxing dinner with great friends. I had a 3/4 of a small Mega-Veggie pizza and a few too many Blue Moons. My fave!

Unfortunately the night ended with me being pooped on by a Guinea Pig named Gunther. Random .. I know.

Gunther 
The plans for today include a lot of relaxing! But I started my day off right with homemade whole wheat blueberry pancakes … or more accurately hockey pucks.

DSC_0590 
That’s what you get when you run out of milk and try to make pancakes. They were still pretty tasty though!

Now I’ve got homemade pizza dough whirling away in the bread machine for dinner tonight.

DSC_0594 
Just call me Betty Crocker!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “If You Can’t Say Anything Nice

  1. Jenni

    What time is supper? I bet your pizza is amazing-veggie or not!

  2. Abi

    You are adorable–even with dookie on your shoulder!

Leave a Reply

