Farmer’s Market Dinner

Short post tonight, I’m already getting really sleepy. I’ve been back at work the past 3 nights. I slept for a short while today and then went to the gym for a vigorous 1 hour elliptical workout. I read my book while I worked out, my favorite perk of the elliptical.

Saturday morning after I got off my 12 hour shift at work I headed over to the Farmer’s Market that I promised myself I would shop at as soon as I was earning money again.

DSC_1994
I bought local bell peppers, tomatoes and potatoes. I really wanted to buy a few other things, but I was so exhausted after work that I decided not to walk around any longer.

Tonight I made a Farmer’s Market inspired dinner.

DSC_2149  
Stuffed Bell Peppers with Sage Roasted New Potatoes.

DSC_2150

We also splurged on a $6.99 bottle of wine. 😛

I told myself last week that I wasn’t going to drink any more alcohol until after my Half Marathon in October. What was I thinking? That can never happen. I drank about 1/2 of the bottle. Probably explains the sleepiness.

Now I’m off to sell anything and everything possible on eBay. Have a great night 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Farmer's Market, Food, pictures

One response to “Farmer’s Market Dinner

  1. We are so on the same page right now! I’m trying to sell stuff on the Ebay…money and getting it out! I want a fridge for my garage.

    Your dinner looks good, I need to try it!

Leave a Reply

