Who’s Tricking Who?

I think I’ve mentioned before that my son won’t eat anything that requires a spoon. I don’t know what the deal is but unless he can either pick it up or fork it, its not going in his mouth.

This strange Lincoln-ism has inspired me to do some pretty creative cooking.

I give you the oatmeal pancake …

dsc_1569_thumb

I’ve mentioned this creation on the blog before, but it still blows my mind the things I’ll do to trick this child into eating. Give him a bowl of oatmeal and it will sit there all day, but mold it into a “cake” and cook it in a pan and its breakfast!

DSC_2766

Something tells me Lincoln isn’t the one being tricked.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

