Rest and Recovery

Today has been very unusual. I didn’t get out of the bed until after 8:30 this morning. I couldn’t even begin to tell you when the last time that happened was, I’m always up by at least 7 or 7:30.

When I got up, Tim went back to bed. I let him sleep for a few hours and then I went back to bed. I slept from 11:00 to 1:30. My body must have really needed the sleep!

I’ve been extremely sore today. Normally I don’t get too sore from running and only my feet are typically sore after longer races. I’ve been sore today from my quads all the way down to my toes and oddly enough between my shoulder blades. I don’t know what that’s about!

After icing, anti-inflammatories, Icy-Hot, whining and alot of sleep, I decided it was time to get out of the house and make the most of the beautiful day.

We took Lincoln to Bark in the Park at Fort Toulouse.

DSC_2789

Bark at the Park is a charity event that benefits the Elmore County Humane Shelter, where I got one of my pup-pups from.

Lincoln had a great time petting all the doggies! It was a beautiful day to get out of the house.

Now its time for more Icy-Hot and more Ibuprofen. Have a great night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Charity, pictures

Leave a Reply

