On the Mend

Today has been a much better day. I got up at a reasonable hour, actually quite early. Ate healthy, well balanced meals and even felt like exercising today.

The toddler must have been off yesterday as well because he skipped his nap and then went to bed at 5 pm (his normal sleeping time is between 10 pm and 7:30 am). I was really worried that he was going to wake up at midnight, but he slept virtually all night. He woke up once at 2:30 am for milk and then was up for good at 5:30 am, but I can’t complain!

Breakfast this morning was an unphotographed bowl of Special K Vanilla Almond cereal with sliced banana. I’ve never been a huge fan of cereal (I usually want something more substantial), but man … this stuff is good!

Lunch was a Falafel wrap, with leftover Falafel from last night’s dinner.

Flat Out Wrap + Homemade Tzatziki + Falafel + Spinach + Diced tomatoes =

DSC_2800

DSC_2802

I’m loving the Flat Out wraps for this application, I love falafel but I always felt like the pita bread was just too much.  This works perfectly!

I was itching to get back into an exercise routine today, my body craves it after a day off. I didn’t feel quite ready for a run yet, so I spent some time here instead:

IMG_20101004_142008

There wasn’t a class going on, so I had the room all to myself. I did a 45 minute intense solo spin session. It was a nice change of pace!

One of my goals is to spend more time cross training and strength training and being less focused on only running. I think this will help my body recover more quickly, make me stronger, confuse my metabolism, and help prevent injury.

Dinner tonight was a lovely bowl of Vegetarian Crockpot Chili.

I’m hoping that in the morning my body will feel rested enough to go for a run. The weather should be amazing!

Leave a comment

Filed under exercise, Food, pictures

Leave a Reply

