A Great Fall Day

Today Tim and I decided to take Rocketboy to the Pumpkin Patch for the first time. But first breakfast …

DSC_2877

The boys were craving pancakes, but I wasn’t feeling it.

DSC_2880

Hash browns topped with a fried egg for me, salsa and ketchup for dipping.

Before heading out we paused in the driveway for some auto-timer family pictures.

DSC_2882

The Pumpkin Patch was awesome! I’m glad we decided to go this year since I discovered that children under 3 were free. Next year it will cost $16 for Lincoln to get in!

DSC_2891

DSC_2902 DSC_2916

The [evil] cow train …

DSC_2925 DSC_2931

DSC_2934

That thing was hell on my entire body. My butt, my back, my head … it all hurt.

The highlight of the day for Lincoln was the hayride to the actual Pumpkin Patch area. Especially when he got to pretend to drive the tractor.

DSC_2958

DSC_2951 DSC_2950

Today is my mother-in-law’s birthday and she decided she wanted to have lunch at Red Robin. I ordered the Bleu Ribbon Veggie Burger …

DSC_2970 
But it couldn’t compare to Tim’s Mt Olympus Veggie Burger …

DSC_2971
I ate half of his and virtually none of mine.
Spinach Artichoke dip > Bleu Cheese.

To just solidify the greatness of the day, I’ll say WAR EAGLE!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Great Fall Day

  1. Wow! Which Pumpkin Patch did you go to? I took Sam to one when we lived there and it was expensive, but FUN! They had blow-up bouncy gym thingy’s and all kinds of kid stuff. I’ll try to think of the name. I really miss the stuff to do out there. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

