So Much To Do!

Aaaah! We are going to Disney World in less than one week. I’m finally starting to get excited. I’ve been too busy lately to even really put any thought into it until now.

disney-world-vacation-deals-800X800
(source)

But first an update on the knee …

Its been 4 days now since I’ve run which is pretty  much unheard of for me. I don’t think I’ve gone 4 days without running in about a year and a half now.

I have been doing the elliptical in place of running. I have virtually no pain while I’m doing the elliptical. I have still been experiencing some dull pain and aching in general though. It isn’t the same sharp, “I can barely walk because my knee keeps locking up” pain that I felt before, so I guess that’s good. I was really hoping by now the pain would have gone away completely though.

I want to run again. Nothing is the same. But I will give it atleast a full week (which will be Tuesday) and more time if needed. It might be time to see a doctor soon.

Back to the fun stuff …

In preparation for our Disney trip I bought this:

41M5hC mYZL._SS400_
I’ve been wanting one anyway, so this seemed like the perfect time. I can make healthy snacks to have on our long car trip. It should be delivered today.

I’m hoping to make:

  • banana chips
  • dried strawberries
  • sweet potato chips
  • apple chips

I have so much to do before this trip. I really need to start a list so I don’t forget something important.

Question:

What is your take on these type of devices …

41lcS8kRvTL._SL500_AA300_

Tim and I have both always agreed that we would never use a “leash” on our child. Tim is adamantly opposed to it, but I am now considering it for Disney World. I want my child to be able to walk around without me being scared that I’m going to lose him in a crowd.

Thoughts?

2 Comments

Filed under Food, Parenting/Mommy Blogging, pictures, products, travel, vacation

2 responses to “So Much To Do!

  1. just saw your post about the “leash”

    we have the monkey one for Grace and have used it a few times. it allows her to run free since she doesn’t want to hold my hand while staying in a safe distance that nobody can snatch her.

    yes it looks wierd but you would be surprised how many people use it or come up and say why did i have that

    but again its each their own on it

  2. Crystal

    I don’t have kids and unfortunately the only thing I have to compare are my few four-legged “children”. That being said, I don’t think there is any problem keeping your toddler on a “leash”. I mean, seriously, I would rather have the peace of mind that I know my child is attached to me than worry about some baby-snatcher grabbing my kid and running when I’m least expecting it. It’s not inhumane or ridiculous. It’s functional. And at the end of the day, when you’re tucking your baby into bed and kissing his precious little cheek instead of filing a police report and puking because you are so torn up about where your baby is, you can breathe a sigh of relief and say, “It was worth it.”

    I know you guys are already in Disney and I’m a little late on this but I’ve seen a lot of people talking about this lately and I wanted to give my two cents. I hope you guys are having good, safe fun!

Leave a Reply

