Even When It Sucks Its Good

Running is alot like sex. Even when it sucks its good.

Ran 4 miles on the treadmill this morning. Don’t judge. I can’t handle the cold.

It was one of those runs where every step you take you think, “I cannot take another step”. But you do anyway, and you end up finishing the distance you set out to do in the first place because you are too proud to give up. That’s me alot of the time. Good thing I’m so damn stubborn.

Today my quads were tight, I was hot (better than frigid), my lungs felt heavy and I felt fat. I kept thinking I was gonna slap the guy beside me with a fat roll if I ran any faster.

But I ran.

1 Comment

Filed under Running

One response to “Even When It Sucks Its Good

Leave a Reply

