How a Day Can Change Things.

Last night I was ecstatic to watch the Auburn Tigers win the National Championship and everything seemed right with the world. This morning I woke up to find out my Dad has what appears to be very advanced cancer. Now I’m questioning everything. Its crazy how in less than 12 hours everything in your life can be flipped upside down.

The first thing I wanted to do was go for a run to be alone and process everything. I was hoping that I would find some kind of answers or have some kind of ideas of what to do for my dad, myself and my family. I tried to force myself to think the situation through, but no matter how hard I tried my mind was completely blank.

I keep going back and forth between feeling numb and having breakdowns.

One thing this situation has definitely made me understand is how important your health truly is. Its so much more than a number on a scale, it is every aspect of your life. It dictates how long you will live, what your quality of life will be and affects everyone around you.

Bedtime. My head hurts.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “How a Day Can Change Things.

  1. Amanda I am so sorry to hear this.

    My love is coming out to you and your family.

  2. I’ll be praying for you! You are such an inspiration, so I know your family is fortunate to have you in this time. Please keep us updated on his progress.

  3. Even though all told it took a week, this was pretty much the feeling of what happened when Danielle’s dad died. Monday morning I got a call from Danielle, her dad was in the hospital not breathing. The day before he had been perfectly fine. 3 months later I still can’t believe he’s gone. Even if it’s in an advanced stage there is good hope for your dad to recover so hopefully everything goes well! We’ll be thinking about you.

Leave a Reply

