Resurrection Run 10K

It was a rainy and slightly chilly morning, but I set my alarm and headed out for the Resurrection Run 10K anyway. I promised a friend that I would come be there with her. Otherwise I might have skipped out since I hadn’t pre-registered.

It was my 19th race. Maybe one day I’ll stop counting, but I kinda doubt it.

rr10k

The map is from DailyMile, the coolest running site ever! Its like Facebook for athletes. Friend me!

It was a little rainy at the very start of the race, but it calmed down after a few minutes. My feet still got soaking wet though. 😦

The turnout wasn’t great today, which is understandable considering the weather and the other big races that were taking place this weekend like the Seaside Half Marathon and Snickers Marathon/Half. Which is probably a big part of the reason why …

I ended up with a 1st Place Overall Female finish! 🙂

My time (according to my Garmin) was 46:32. Splits were: 7:40, 7:43, 7:41, 7:35, 7:34, and 7:38.

rr102
Ugliest trophy ever perhaps?

DSC_0894
I haven’t seen anyone run in cleats lately. 😛

I asked Tim, “I wonder how many of these (awards) I’ll end up with before its all said and done?” He says I’ll have a closet full by the time I’m 50. One can only hope.

DSC_0884

1 Comment

Filed under Races

One response to “Resurrection Run 10K

  1. Congratulations! That’s awesome, and you are super speedy. I have an uglier trophy at home, won for best costume at a Halloween 5K. (I was one of only two in costume.) It’s a trophy base with a Halloween glass glued to it with a magnet glued to that with a bottle of Monster energy drink balancing on top. My husband tried to throw it out when I brought it home.

Leave a Reply

