Its Good to Be King

Today was such a wonderfully beautiful day!

I started off the day by sleeping late, drinking a Green Monster and running 5 miles.

I ran the same 5 mile route yesterday in about 20 degree cooler weather. Needless to say, yesterday was much easier. But still I completed the course at a sub-8:00 pace, can’t complain about that! I even saw an old friend along the way.

This afternoon we decided to get out of the house and have lunch at my favorite new place in town.

P1030295 

“The Healthy Supermarket”

Love it!

P1030317 P1030296

Earth Fare is definitely not the cheapest place in town, but I guess you get what you pay for. “You are what you eat” and all that jazz.

For lunch I had a mixture of things off of the bar including: salad, tabbouleh, couscous and sugar snap peas.

P1030310

We sat outside and enjoyed our food in the beautiful sunshine!

P1030316

I absolute love the fact that they have healthy kid’s meals.

P1030303 P1030306

Lincoln had soy nuggets, raisins, string cheese and apple juice.

I ended up getting some pretty random things from Earth Fare.

P1030344

  • Amazing Grass
  • 1 Cucumber
  • Carrot Chips
  • Pumpkin Seeds
  • Kid’s Organic Clif Bars
  • Organic Apple Juice
  • Little Kings Beer

P1030348

I promised Lincoln that if he ate a good lunch we would go to the “ice cream shop”. Otherwise known as 32 Degrees Frozen Yogurt.

I was in a healthy mood and opted for Italian Cream Tart flavored fro-yo topped with strawberries, kiwi, cherries and toasted coconut.

P1030326 P1030335

The day was going absolutely swimmingly until Lincoln had a coughing fit in the car and puked EVERYWHERE! Thankfully we were directly infront of my grandparent’s house when it happened. We made an emergency stop.

Now I’m rushing around to throw dinner together.

I created these Spinach Enchiladas.

P1030360

They are stuffed with a combo of spinach, cottage cheese (instead of ricotta), sauteed onions and mexican cheese. Topped with Green Chili Enchilada Sauce.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Its Good to Be King

  1. The food has some very nice colors!

Leave a Reply

