As Seen on TV

One night I was watching late night infomercials and decided I HAD to have a Ped Egg. Remember those?

ped-egg-2 
Well, turns out they make eggcellent zesters (get it? ped egg).

DSC_0376 DSC_0380

Its probably best if you designate one for food and one for feet. Just saying, unless it isn’t obvious.

Last night I was craving fish tacos. I found this recipe and remembered my Ped Egg. I made a yummy dressing for them with sour cream, sriracha and lime zest.

DSC_0372

I just love eating colorful things. If you know me, you know that I have a weird obsession about having colorful food. I can’t stand to eat a plate of food where everything is the same shade. It does not make a happy plate.

For lunch today I used some of my leftover Fish Taco toppings and made Mexican Baked Potatoes. I was really just coming up with an excuse to make more Sriracha Lime Dressing 🙂

DSC_0382

I had a great 5 mile run this morning. I wasn’t actually planning to run until later on this afternoon, but when I woke up this morning and discovered that it was 45 degrees outside I knew I had to jump on it. I dropped everything that I was planning on doing and headed out.

I had lots of interesting thoughts rolling around in my head during my run today, that maybe I will turn into a blog post at a later time. But for now its time for an afternoon nap before I head back to the J-O-B tonight.

On another topic …

For those of you who don’t know, my dad had surgery yesterday to remove him cancerous tumor. It was a big surgery and he’s going to be in the ICU for several days. Thank you to all of those who’ve shown their love and support for my family, please continue to do so.

207181_1953581922831_1341175325_2292353_4802750_n

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “As Seen on TV

  1. My best wishes for your dad!

Leave a Reply

