A Random Kind of Day

I realized today we own some really random coffee cups.

DSC_0401

Neither the hubby nor I have ever been a social worker. I have no idea how we acquired this mug.

I set my alarm for 6:30 this morning so that I could go for a run before hubby had to start work for the day. As I was getting dressed I tried to come up with a valid reason why I could just go back to bed and workout later. I came up empty handed, so I headed out the door.

I ran my favorite 5 mile route.

I saw a family of three deer crossing the road during my run. I also saw two big turtles walking along side of the road. I’ve never seen a turtle on this route.

I’m pretty sure I scared the piss out of one of the turtles. When I ran by him he went inside his shell and left a stream on the road. Pretty random too.

For some reason I was craving oatmeal after my run, so I created this apple, cinnamon and pecan concoction.

DSC_0405

On another random note, I bought some herbs today to plant an herb garden. I have a black thumb. I’m pretty sure I’ve killed cactus’ in the past.

DSC_0411 DSC_0407

This will end badly.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Random Kind of Day

  1. Tim the Hubby

    Well, at least I can clear up the mystery for you.

    It was a birthday present for Brittany. I never gave it to her.

Leave a Reply

