Eat Your Veggies

Had Chinese food last night for dinner with a friend. I was telling her how I wanted to get back to eating more vegetable-based meals. I don’t want to have the label of vegetarian, but I definitely want to make more of an effort to eat more healthy plant based foods. Of course I was having this conversation over my Moo Shu Pork.

Like a slap in the face, my fortune hit me.

P1050040 
In the bedroom. 🙂

But in all seriousness, pretty neat huh?

I took my fortune to heart today while grocery shopping.

P1050060 

Yep, thats a single banana in there.

I got hungry while shopping and decided to try to find a quick and healthy breakfast.

I ate a banana and a Organic Bora Bora bar while running my errands.

P1050062
Finding healthy food on the go isn’t really all that hard, you just have to get a little creative. Grocery stores instead of fast food chains are a great way to pick up something quick and healthy.

Truth: Having a trunk full of plants and reusable shopping bags makes me feel pretty good about myself (and maybe a little superior).

P1050064  

I bought a few more herbs for my herb garden and a couple of ferns for the porch. Then I finally got around to planting said herb garden.

P1050065 P1050067

Like I said, I have no idea what I’m doing soo feel free to criticize my work.

Can you recognize herbs? I’m actually pretty good at it.

In the mix:

  • Sweet Basil x3
  • Cilantro x2
  • Flat Leaf Italian Parsley
  • Sage

Here’s hoping I don’t manage to kill them by the end of the week.

I already needed a shower pretty bad, so I figured it was as good of a time as any for a workout.

I got this thinga-majigy for my indoor trainer …

P1050069

Its actually a speed/cadence sensor. I can finally know how far I’m riding when I ride indoors. Totally worth the $34 from Amazon.com 🙂

I rode a little half marathon before lunch.

P1050074 
Then I stuffed my belly with this mix of quinoa, broccoli slaw and tofu. I added extra red cabbage, straw mushroom and bean sprouts as well at soy sauce and teriyaki sauce.

P1050079

Accidentally vegan. And pretty delish too.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Eat Your Veggies

  1. aimi

    you need to start putting some of those recipes together they look really good.

Leave a Reply

