Things that Make Me Happy

Today I was thinking about some of the simple things in life that make me happy and decided to make a list and blog it. I’m not talking about the obvious things like friends, family, health, etc. I’m talking the little pleasures that make life just a little more interesting.

In no particular order:

1. My cookbooks.
DSC_0541

2. This set up …
DSC_0537

3. The inside of my fridge after grocery shopping.

DSC_0535
4. My new cellphone cover. 
DSC_0552

5. Myfitnesspal.com and the app.

6. Allrecipes Dinner Spinner app.

7. My new Vera Bradley work bag.
DSC_0545

8. My new animal print DG sunglasses.

Sometimes its the little things in life 🙂

What little things make you happy?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Things that Make Me Happy

  1. I love this list, especially that the first thing you listed were your cookbooks. We need to use our cookbooks more, since we have a lot but end up making many of the same meals. I wish our fridge looked like yours–we plan all our meals, so by the end of the week it’s looking pretty bare. Some of the little things that make me happy are seeing tomatoes grow on our little balcony garden, a good run (of course), and a clean kitchen.

  2. A clean house makes me happy….needless to say with it being summer I’m not always very happy :/

Leave a Reply

