Remember me?

P1050194

Wow, its been so long since I’ve written a blog that I couldn’t even remember which program I used to write my blogs in and had to search my computer for 10 minutes before I finally figured it out.

I’ve been toying around with the idea lately of starting to blog again, but honestly I don’t even know where to start. So much has happened since the last time I wrote.

I guess the best way to start is to quickly cover the bases and then pick back up where I left off. A few minor and major things have happened in my life since I wrote a blog back in July.

The major changes are that in September I changed my status at work from Full Time to what is called PRN. PRN basically means that you work as needed, and you have a lot more control to decide when you want to work. You are only required to work 40 hours in a 4 week period, but you can work as much as you’d like as long as you are needed.

I’ve felt for a long time that I wanted to be more of a mom/wife and less of a nurse. I have struggled with this feeling since I returned to work from my maternity leave in 2008 after having Lincoln. I finally worked up the nerve to make the change!

The other major thing that has happened is that I found out I was pregnant in September. We have been trying to get pregnant again for almost a year and I’ve been on fertility meds and had a outpatient procedure called an HSG done to make it happen. Unfortunately a week after I found out that I was pregnant, I found out that the baby did not develop correctly and I had a miscarriage. I’m still devastated, but every day I’m feeling a little bit better.

I’ve completed 2 more races since I wrote last. A Labor Day 5K and the Montgomery Half Marathon.

The Montgomery Half was last Saturday. I knew it wouldn’t be my best race because of the issues with the miscarriage, but I was thankful that I was able to complete it. I ended up with a very respectable time and had so much FUN!

DSC_0772 317183_2462632328773_1341175325_2898322_1409860302_n DSC_0770 Montgomery Runners and DailyMile friends

DSC_0804

My final time ended up being 1:45:42. Much better than I expected considering the circumstances, but most importantly it was just so much fun!

This week the little muffin (Lincoln) and I tagged along with the hubby on a business trip to Knoxville, TN. I don’t think I took one single picture while we were there, but we had a great time being able to tag along with the hubby (one major benefit of going PRN). Lincoln and I did some shopping and hanging out while Tim worked and then we all got to go out to dinner together each night. On Tuesday a friend of mine from highschool who I haven’t seen in 12 years drove from Chattanooga to Knoxville to spend the day with us. It was so much fun! I wish I had gotten some pictures!

Now we are back home and settling back into our routine, while trying to recover from the massive amount of eating out we’ve done lately.

We are working on figuring out a Clean Eating diet and toying around with eating less meat … I’m no where near ready to say the V word again yet. But more on that later. Definitely stay tuned. I promise I’ll be back.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Remember me?

  1. I am intrigued by clean eating. I want my kids to grow up eating that way, but actually COOKING that way is a whole other issue…

Leave a Reply

