A Day Full of Fail

Bleh.

Normally I cook some really good things, but today has just been a big fat fail all the way around. I love to try new things and I’ve been really doing good eating clean vegetarian foods lately. I’ve been looking forward to making this recipe for several days …

Eggplant-Meatballs-1

(Source)

Eggplant “Meat”balls.

Backing up though …

Since the meatballs were going to be a fairly time consuming dinner to cook I wanted to keep lunch simple. I had a can of Amy’s black bean soup in the pantry that I’ve been needing to eat. I thought pumpkin muffins would go well with them. I had a great pumpkin and black bean soup once, I guess that’s where the connection came from.

I’ll spare you the recipe because they turned out like this …

DSC_0850

Caved in and dense. Bleck.

So then I spent 2 hours baking eggplant and making “meatball”.

DSC_0858 DSC_0866

DSC_0875 DSC_0876

It took so much bread to make the eggplant stick together they just taste like bread balls.

I guess I’ll be eating noodles and sauce.

The good news is that I convinced the kid that the balls were hush puppies and he’s all about it! Atleast I don’t have to feed them to my dogs now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

