You Win Some, You Lose Some

I have a love/hate relationship with Costco.

They have the most awesome … well awesome everything really. But I might as well hand over $200 as soon as I walk through the doors.

Sometimes its a necessary evil when you have basically no food in the house and get to the point that you are sniffing leftovers that you don’t even remember making to see if they are still edible.

I stocked up on basically everything today.

DSC_1033

Fish sticks (for Lincoln) Veggie Straws String cheese
Lots of bananas Almond milk Hoagie rolls
Greek yogurt Peanut Butter Brown Rice
Asparagus Spinach Okra
Portobello mushrooms Naked Smoothies Spinach Nuggets
Stirfry Sauce Tofu Coconut Milk
Avocado Apples 2 Bottles of Wine

Whew!

Sounds like a lot of really random things that don’t really go together. I made a list on my handy dandy refrigerator board to remind myself what these ingredients are intended for.

DSC_1053

You get a bonus fat pic of me too. Ugh, look … I have no neck.

The original plan was to make Portobello Po’boys for dinner tonight. After cleaning the house for 3 hours, 45 minutes on the elliptical, and more time than I’m willing to admit working on making a meal plan for the week, cleaning out the fridge and grocery shopping … it just wasn’t happening.

I’m ashamed to say I resorted to this …

DSC_1040
Oh well, you win some you lose some.

Now if you’ll excuse me I need another glass of wine.

2 Comments

Filed under pictures

2 responses to “You Win Some, You Lose Some

  1. hilary

    Anything that comes bottled in glass is a good choice. When the hell do they recall that stuff? Like, never. 🙂

Leave a Reply

