Today.

I received a text message this morning when I woke up that my grandfather passed away in the middle of the night.

Today I choose not to be sad.

DSC_0768
I learned in the past few days to take nothing for granted, to cherish those you love and to live life to the fullest. Sometimes we need bad situations to remind us of that.

Today I will spend the day at home with my son and my husband doing the things we each love to do. Lincoln will probably play Wii all day. Tim will hang out on the computer. And I will master making these …

221239400414181040_BhHjacWY_c
We will finish decorating the Christmas tree.

I won’t stress out about the smudges on my hardwood floors, the dishes in the sink or the 6 loads of clothes that are piling up. I will be kind and loving to those I come in contact with and will choose my words wisely.

Today I choose to be happy.

1 Comment

Filed under family

One response to “Today.

  1. hilary

    THAT sounds like a plan. xoxo

Leave a Reply

