Black Bean & Butternut Squash Chili

Family. Food. Celebration of Life.

Its been a crazy few days.
381095_2774129716013_1341175325_3084626_1481306813_n

Dinner was so easy, but rockstar quality tonight and best of all, it was waiting on me when I was ready.

I spent atleast 3 hours scrubbing my house from top to bottom today and did an hour on the elliptical at the gym. I was so glad I had the forethought to throw some chili in the crockpot earlier.

2 cans black beans, 1 can diced tomatoes, 1/2 butternut squash (peeled and diced), 1 large onion, Chili powder, Cumin, Cayenne … 4 hours on high in the crockpot. Done.

I served it up on top of a cornbread waffle cut into squares that I had leftover from here. Shredded cheese, sour cream, and some random blue corn chip crumbs.

Best dinner ever.

Now its Food Network time.

nextironchef

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Black Bean & Butternut Squash Chili

  1. Pingback: Quick Food Fixes and My Earth Fare Love Affair | Eat to Live, Live to Run

Leave a Reply

