Toddler Muffins

Remember my post about boring breakfast? I’ve been working on that. I’ve been making tons of Egg-White sandwiches lately, with tomato and lettuce. A few days ago Lincoln started randomly begging for muffins.

I found this recipe for Toddler Muffins.

DSC_1948

Its got some healthy ingredients in it.

DSC_1926

Bananas, Pureed Squash (babyfood), Ground Flaxseed … and carrots .. can’t forget the carrot …

DSC_1929
Mix brown sugar and butter together until smooth and then add in the squash, grated carrots, eggs and bananas.

DSC_1939

Add in the flour, oat bran (I used a combo of flaxseed and oatmeal instead), baking soda and pour into greased muffin tins.

DSC_1942

Bake 20 minutes at 375 degrees.

I was very surprised at how delicious these turned out to be, especially without much sugar and no oil. Yay for healthier muffins! … for me and the kiddo.

Turns out not only will Lincoln eat muffins, but he will eat for a photo shoot too. All I had to do was tell him I was taking pictures of him for ‘the computer’ and he started shoving it in!

DSC_1960 DSC_1959

DSC_1957 DSC_1958

Score!!

I’m planning on making up a double or triple batch next time for freezing.

4 Comments

Filed under pictures, Recipes

4 responses to “Toddler Muffins

  1. My toddler is going to love this!

  2. I have never thought of toddler muffins, I just gave them regular muffins! I like the thought of special muffins just for little kids, though. They have lots of healthy stuff in them, which is very important for children’s development. Nice recipe! (And Lincoln in adorable :))

  3. Pingback: Tempo, Clothes and Muffins | Eat to Live, Live to Run

Leave a Reply

