A Very Merry Christmas!

DSC_0198

Last night while Santa and I wrapped presents I put together a simple overnight crockpot casserole for a special Christmas morning breakfast.

 DSC_0229

Layers of hashbrown potatoes, diced red and green peppers, Morningstar Farm Veggie “Sausage” patties crumbled, cheese and egg.

We also sipped on this wine in the process.

DSC_0215

Chocolate Shop – The Chocolate Lover’s Wine

Absolutely amazing! Probably the best wine I’ve ever had.

It was so nice to wake up to breakfast already prepared. The house smelled so good!

DSC_0232

I think this is going to be a new Christmas tradition. So simple!

Lincoln slept so late I was beginning to think I would have to wake him up, but he finally rolled out of bed at 8:00. This was the first year that he really understood what was going on and was excited about it. It was so fun to watch him tear through his gifts.

DSC_0253

We spent the rest of the day at my grandmother’s house visiting and eating a big Christmas meal with the family. I was craving a walk with my family all day, but the weather was dreadful.

I stretched out my legs and settled my belly by walking 3 lovely miles on the treadmill this evening. Lovely miles I say because I rigged up this contraption …

xoomaxoomxoom

Tablet computer, treadmill, clothes hanger … life changing.

I watched part of Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead on Netflix Instant while I walked.

A very merry and low key Christmas. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “A Very Merry Christmas!

  1. I will have to try that wine! Sounds yummy! Your son is adorable! I’m so impressed that you ran 13 miles on Christmas Eve. I haven’t run since Thanksgiving – been sick and cold and busy. Not too happy with myself…

  2. That wine & breakfast sounds delish! I hope you & your family had a Merry Christmas!
    LOL – love the rigged tablet to watch the movie – I may have to do that!

  3. LOVELY tree!!! I so know what you mean…

Leave a Reply

