Productivity Rocks!

I love days when I feel productive. I think I’m happiest when I feel like I’ve accomplished things, no matter how big or small, even if its just getting a good workout in and cooking healthy meals for my family. Today has already been one of those days. 🙂

DSC_0554

Breakfast is usually so boring to me. I get excited when I get creative and come up with something delcious! This morning I made an egg white sandwich with grilled veggies (artichoke hearts and eggplant), tomato, swiss cheese and a little hummus. So yummy!

Today is a cross-training day for me after a 15 mile run yesterday, so the little man and I headed to the gym. He loves the childwatch program at the Y and I hit the elliptical.

I started reading The Hunger Games, while I worked out. I’m only 2 chapters in and I already see what the fuss is all about. Dang it. My productivity level at home is probably about to go down the drain until I finish these books.

hunger_games_trilogy1

I worked up a good appetite at the gym, came home and cooked up another veggie heavy lunch for the fam.

DSC_0558

Stuffed Grape Leaves (from Costco), Israeli Couscous Salad and avocado.

I went ahead and threw some potatoes in the crockpot for dinner tonight so they will be ready after hot yoga!

DSC_0566

So simple, but I probably never would have thought of the idea on my own. Thanks Pinterest!

Hope everyone else is having a productive day as well. Happy Monday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, pictures

Leave a Reply

