Show Some Class

552521_4388044782881_1013731020_n

Oops, no .. that’s not classy.

But this is …

DSC_0841

Classy Grilled Cheeses.

I spent way too much time browsing Pinterest today looking for the perfect alcoholic beverages to make on our upcoming beach trip. Somehow that turned into me lusting after these two sandwiches.

Tomato, pesto, mozzarella … and now that I look again also included avocado, somehow I missed that.

And … Peach, Cherry, and Brie Panino with Arugula.

I couldn’t decide between the two, so true to McQueen fashion, I made both.

The supplies:

DSC_0827

The grocery store was out of arugula so I substituted fresh basil in the peach, brie and cherry sandwich. Yep, that’s on cinnamon raisin bread. Go ahead, slap your momma.

DSC_0836 DSC_0839

I’m still not sure I can decide between the two. They were both phenomenal.

There’s nothing better than wrapping up a random Thursday with a romance run with the hubby and some classy grilled cheese sandwiches.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, pictures, Recipes

Leave a Reply

