Productive Monday

I always feel so good when I’m being super productive. It’s a major self-esteem boost for me. Yesterday was one of those days, lately they haven’t been coming around as often as they used to.

Yesterday I had all my shit straight. I got up early and knocked out a 4 mile easy run before the hubby went to work. I cleaned the house and folded and put away all the laundry. Score! Then I spent a lot of time putting together a healthy meal plan for the week and went out and bought all the groceries. I planned some bulk meals to make for the freezer and purchased those ingredients as well. I stayed within my allotted calories for the day and tracked everything I ate on myfitnesspal. I was ON IT.

Even my thoughts were productive. I thought a lot about my blog and the reason why I have it and what I want to accomplish with it. I determined that blogging gives me motivation to explore new things like recipes and activities and it helps to hold me accountable for my actions because who really wants to write that they ate an entire jar of peanut butter with a spoon? … because I could probably do it.

Yesterday’s eats included:

DSC_0865

Breakfast – Overnight oats with banana and strawberry conserves.

DSC_0888 DSC_0890 DSC_0891

Lunch: Grilled veggie wrap with cherries

DSC_0938

Gotta get my PB in somewhere. Celery w/ peanut butter and Chai Latte for afternoon snack.

DSC_0945

Dinner: Brown rice w/ stewed okra and tomatoes and a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. This is one of the easiest and cheapest meals I make, and I make it a lot for those reasons.

Frozen okra, chopped onion, canned tomatoes, Tony Chachere’s Creole Seasoning in a big pot, bring to a boil and reduce heat to low for 45 minutes. Done.

I even got creative and made a game to determine our Friday night out.

DSC_0954

Ye ol’ trusty dry erase board.

I listed 10 restaurant options and the hubby and I each get to mark out one a day, on Friday we will only have 2 options left. We will then decide between those 2 where to eat out that night. Super fun, plus it cuts out  the frustration of “where do you want to go? I don’t know what to you want?”.

So far Mings Garden and Our Place Cafe are marked out.

Gotta get my kicks wherever I can these days.

See ya later tonight.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Productive Monday

  1. You can cross India Palace off your list. They closed a few months ago. There is a new place on Minnie Brown called Taste of India, though. H and I went there shortly after it opened and it was ok.

Leave a Reply

