I Swear I’m Not Pregnant

I’ve been having the weirdest food cravings lately. Well, no … not weird, just intense.

Last week I watched an episode of 30 Minute Meals with Rachael Ray where she made Soba Noodle Salad and Wasabi Broiled Cod. I couldn’t stop thinking about it for days, so I finally broke down and bought the ingredients to make it. The noodle salad was ah-maz-ing, the cod was yummy too, but I could have probably done without it.

P1070007

Next time I would definitely decrease the amount of oil in the noodle salad, the recipe called for 1/3 of a cup and I only used 1/4 cup and it was still way too much. I think a tablespoon or two just to keep the noodles from sticking would have been sufficient. Also needs double or triple the spicy peppers.

But yeah … good.

I started back to work this week after being off for nearly 5 months. I’m teaching clinicals for nursing students on the floor that I used to work on. It’s been awesome being back in scrubs with my hand up in cervixes. Oh yeah, I said that.

The extra early mornings have increased my appetite even more than usual and apparently my sleepiness as well because I straight up fell asleep in yoga last night. The class ended at 7:30 and I woke up in a panic on the floor of the studio at 7:50. Thankfully, I wasn’t the only one who fell asleep and there were a couple people still around.

Today after work I headed to the gym for an easy 5 mile run and then immediately went to World Market for this …

P1070012

3 bottles of Chocolate Shop wine and about 15 mini chocolates. Something just isn’t right about this scenario. Hmmm.

Ever tried Chipotle Chocolate though? Hot damn!

I also made the mistake of stopping by Earth Fare to “browse”. That place just makes me freaking happy. I don’t care that its ridiculously overpriced, I feel like a crunchy granola tree hugging badass when I shop there. That’s gotta be worth something.

Anyway … I came home with this …

2012-09-06 17.57.11

$12 worth of Vegan Mock Chicken Salad and Rosemary Herb Lentil Crackers. I promptly stood in the kitchen and ate atleast $6 worth of the mock chicken on the crackers. Now I don’t have enough calories left to make the PF Changs style Tofu Lettuce Wraps I was planning for dinner. Stank.

A big glass of Chocolate Shop will make a tasty dinner though.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, pictures

Leave a Reply

