It Feels Like Christmas!

I have to admit that its a little embarrassing how happy grocery shopping day makes me. Its kinda like Christmas … once a week.

P1070080

I keep opening the refrigerator door to admire my beautiful purchases. It’s true.

2012-09-14 14.35.16

This weeks menu will include:

  • Clean Eating Yakisoba
  • Homemade Bran Muffins
  • Portobello Burgers w/ Homemade Sundried Tomato Basil Spread
  • Skillet Eggs in Rustic Tomato Sauce w/ Butter Beans
  • Greek Tempeh Stuffed Peppers

I’m proud to say that I’ve made it the entire week ON IT! Not a single binge-fest. And believe it or not I haven’t had a drop of alcohol in 6 days. Good things are happening on the scale as well.

Now comes the hard part though, making it through the weekend. My eternal downfall. The good news is that I’m broke so I can’t really blow my caloric load on food and drinks at restaurants.

I have been dreaming about Chocolate Shop since about 10 am though.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “It Feels Like Christmas!

  1. Heya! Saw your comment on the thread I posted on “Forks over Knives” … would love to stay connected as you seem passionate about your eating and it looks like I can get some great ideas from you too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

