My First WOD

Yesterday I did something that scared me. Well, pretty much everything new scares me … anyway, I went to CrossFit for the first time.

I’ve been wanting to try it for a long time now, but I’ve always been too intimidated to actually go. I didn’t show up the first time I signed up to go to a free class.

I’m sorry, but this just looks intimidating …

2012-09-24 18.29.33

That was my workout last night for my first class and thanks to Facebook, I saw this before I went.

My thoughts:

*Oh cool .. run 400 meters … that’s like a cute little quarter mile. I got that shit*

*What the hell is an inch worm?* … *What the hell does OH mean?* … *What the hell is a Push Press?*

*Maybe I should Google and/or Youtube this stuff*

And so I did. And then I was even more intimidated.

But I went anyway, and I LOVED it!

My friend Kaitlin joined me, which always makes things easier. We learned the moves, did the workout and counted our reps.

2012-09-24 18.29.25

I lived. And it wasn’t scary at all.

2012-09-24 18.37.40

Yay for trying new things!

I have a feeling I’m going to become addicted. Can’t wait to go back tonight.

Leave a comment

Filed under CrossFit

Leave a Reply

