The Next Big Thing

My current training plan ended today. The Montgomery Half Marathon is this coming Saturday. As is usually the case, I’ve already started looking forward to the next thing. I’m really excited about these!

Sylaward Trail Half Marathon – October 20th – This will be my first trail race.

Chickamauga Battlefield Half Marathon – November 10th, me and this course have history. It’s time I run the race.

Louisiana Half Marathon – January 20th – I ran the inaugural race last year with my hubby, the race course goes by the house that he grew up in, in Baton Rouge.

Mississippi River Marathon – February 9th – This is an inaugural race that I’ve had my eye on for the past few weeks. I finally pulled the trigger and registered today. It’s supposed to be “one of the flattest courses in North America”, has several scenic and historic locations along the course and covers 2 states!

Mercedes Benz Half Marathon – This has been my favorite race since I started running and I’ve run it 3 times now. This year I’ll run it only 8 days after my full marathon!

Gah! So excited!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Next Big Thing

  1. Wow. What an amazing line up you have. I can’t wait to see you smash through all these amazing goals.

Leave a Reply

