Whole30 – Day 4

Today has been a loooooooong boring day. I’m kind of tapering for the Chickamauga Battlefield Half Marathon that I’m running on Saturday, so I didn’t do any kind of exercise this morning. I spent most of the day catching up on the ridiculous amount of laundry that I’ve gotten behind on since our Disney trip.

I was also in “use it up” mode in the kitchen today. I don’t like going out of town and leaving fresh veggies in the fridge for days so I was on a mission to use up the odds and ends for our meals today so that I can start fresh when I get back home. Therefore my meals seemed a little bit repetitive today of other meals I’ve had recently.

Meal 1:

DSC_1502

Scrambled eggs with zucchini, mushrooms and onion, roasted asparagus and more sweet potato/banana mash.

For Meal 2 I literally took every vegetable I had left in the refrigerator and roasted it together in coconut oil:

DSC_1504

Brussel sprouts, cauliflower, red & yellow bell pepper, a little onion and butternut squash.

I cooked up some balsamic spinach and a chicken apple sausage to go with the veggies:

DSC_1507

The leftovers will be breakfast tomorrow.

After a day around the house I decided to go to CrossFit even though I knew the WOD probably wasn’t conducive with running a race on Saturday since it was mostly leg work.

I don’t give a shit. It’s fun. If I’m sore I’ll just have to be sore.

Tonight’s WOD was my 2nd Benchmark, “Nancy”. Nancy is 5 rounds of: 400m run and 15 Overhead Squats. The prescribed weight for the squats for females is 65 pounds, I scaled it down to 35. That’s a freakin’ lot of squats after all.

I finished in 16:29.

I’m about to show you what I ate for Meal 3 … be prepared. It’s ugly.

DSC_1512

Tuna salad with squash “chips”, beets and kalamata olives. I love beets, but they sure aren’t photogenic.

Day #4 in the books! And going strong!

This weekend out of town will be the real challenge.

Leave a comment

Filed under CrossFit, Food, Whole30, WOD

Leave a Reply

