Whole30 – Day 10

Today was my first day at work since I started the Whole30 program. I knew that I needed to pack PLENTY of food so that I wouldn’t get hangry and make bad decisions.

THERE.IS.PEANUT.BUTTER.EVERYWHERE.THERE.

Seriously, the hospital has tons and tons of those individual size peanut butter containers. It’s like a minefield for me up there.

I was strapped for time before I left the house this morning and didn’t get a chance to cook anything for breakfast, so breakfast was 2 bananas and a Cashew Cookie Larabar. Not the highest quality Paleo breakfast, I definitely need to plan better for tomorrow.

I had a boiled egg and an apple for a snack mid-morning.

Lunch was leftovers from dinner last night. Moroccan Meatballs from Well Fed, Roasted Normandy Mix veggies and collard cabbage slaw.

All of that definitely held me the rest of the day and kept me away from the evil PB. After work I headed to the gym to knock out my interval run that was scheduled.

1 mile warm-up, 3 x 1600s in 7:42 w/ 800 jogs between each, 1 mile cool down. (6 miles total)

Surprisingly, I had enough energy left over after the run to go to CrossFit and do the Core WOD. I definitely need to work on my core strength, so I’m going to start trying to incorporate those workouts as well. I just need more days in the week!

Tonight’s workout at the box was:

Find 1 rep max for Push Press (10 minutes) – Mine was 85 lbs today. I tried and failed at 90 lbs.

400m sprint x 2 for time (2 minute rest in between) – I initially tried to get out of doing this since I had just run 6 miles literally minutes before, but ultimately decided to man up. My first sprint was in 1:42 and my 2nd was 1:44.

Core WOD: 3 Rounds of 10 Knees to Elbows, 20 Russian Twists (each side), 30 Crunch-Ins.

I think I’ll sleep good tonight.

I was glad to come home to dinner ready in the crockpot. I made the Cabbage Curry Stew from last week again and added a little spinach salad with avocado, grape tomatoes and balsamic vinaigrette.

DSC_0192

I’ve been having irrational fears the last couple of days of pulling my scale out on day 31 to find that I’ve gain some god-awful amount of weight.

I’m highly considering doing a little no-no and weighing myself on day 15 just to get a half-way point idea of where I’m at. My goal in this process isn’t necessarily to lose weight, but I definitely don’t want to get headed in the wrong direction.

More on that later.

Leave a comment

Filed under Paleo, pictures, Running, Whole30, WOD

Leave a Reply

